You can share your maps in ZeeMaps with other users, giving them controlled access.
To share your map, sign-in to ZeeMaps and go to the My Maps page. In the Owned map section, select the maps that you want to share by clicking on the map row anywhere except the title of the map. The selected rows will change to a blue background color. Then, use the Map Operations menu above the list, and the Share sub-menu within it to share the maps.
This will bring up a dialog that allows you to specify the users with whom you want to share the maps, along with access rights that you want to give them, i.e., Viewer, Member or Admin.
Once you have shared the maps, they’ll become available to the other users in the Accessible tab of their My Maps section.
You can change access rights, or revoke the sharing anytime, by going to your Shared maps section in the My Maps page. The users with whom you have shared maps can also reject a sharing through their Accessible tab.
Google Maps often display local business listings. When you are searching for local businesses, this can be a useful feature. At other times, however, the business pointers can clutter the map, or worst show competitor’s business on your map!
For example, in the following map of a block around our offices, several businesses are listed, such as one Indian and one Mexican restaurant. If you are a paid subscriber, ZeeMaps will allow you to remove these business listings from your map.
Use the Map -> Settings menu to get the Map Settings page, and then select the Map Display tab to change the map display settings.
Within that, check the box that says “Remove local business listings from map”:
Once you have set this checkbox, now if you go back to the map, the local businesses will no longer show:
The business listings will not show on your map as long as you have signed-up for one of our paid plans.
Use the Print or Share > Share Link/URL menu item on your map, to get a small URL that you can share with your friends, family, and colleagues.
The share link is for a view-only map including the map title, description, list of items, legend, and a “geo-search” capability, as illustrated in the image below:
If you have defined a legend for your map, it will show at the bottom of the page. Visitors to the map can click on a legend value to show or hide markers of that color.
Each shared map has an input box at the top right of the page that users can use to geo-search maps, i.e., search by entry name or location. For example, search for entries in California by entering “California” in this input box. Similarly, you can search for postal codes, counties, countries, continents, and so forth.
If you’ve subscribed your map for ads-free publishing, then the shared map will not show ads.
If your map is “white labeled” or “branded”, then the shared map will be white-labeled or branded as well.
The shared map will respect map privacy. Maps marked private will only show data after a user has unlocked them with one of the map keys.