Perhaps you know already that you can protect your maps with up to three passwords: Admin password to make any kind of change, Member password to only allow additions and modifications of markers, and Viewer password so only users with a password can see marker details.
In the past we were using the term ‘login’ when someone would access a map with one of these passwords. This was very confusing as we also have a ‘sign-in’ for registered users.
So, we have changed the metaphor to ‘Locking‘ and ‘Unlocking‘ maps instead of logging in and out.
Now, you can lock your maps with up to three keys: Admin, Member and Viewer. If a user accesses a locked map, they can only view or access information depending on if they have the appropriate key or not.